Scream/Childhood – Michael Jackson feat. Janet Jackson

درباره Scream/Childhood – Michael Jackson feat. Janet Jackson

از آلبوم: HIStory – Past, Present and Future, Book I
انتشار: می 1995
ضبط شده در: 1994 – 1995
سبک: Contemporary R&B (Scream) – Soul (Childhood)
مدت: 4:39 («Scream») – 4:27 («Childhood»)
با برچسب: Epic Records
نویسندگان: Michael Jackson – Janet Jackson – Jimmy Jam – Terry Lewis
تهیه کنندگان: Michael Jackson – Janet Jackson – Jimmy Jam – Terry Lewis
گواهی: پلاتین از U.S.
ترتیب زمانی ترانه های Michael Jackson:
(1993)»Gone Too Soon»
(1995)»Scream/Childhood»
(1995)»You Are Not Alone»

ترتیب زمانی ترانه های Janet Jackson:
(1995)»Whoops Now/What’ll I Do»
(1995)»Scream/Childhood»
(1995)»Runaway»

ترانه «Scream»، دیوتی (ترانه دو نفری) است بین مایکل جکسون و خواهرش Janet.
این ترانه یکی از نادرترین ترانه های مایکل هست که در اون از کلمات عوامانه استفاده کرده، مثلا در chorus دوم لیریک ترانه، به جای «stop pressuring me,» میگه: «stop fucking with me.»

ترانه «Childhood» جکسون که خودش میگه صادقانه ترین لیریک ترانه ای است که نوشته، در مورد بچگیش هست. مایکل میگه اگه کسی می خواد منو بشناسه به ترانه «Childhood» گوش بده.
در لیریک ترانه، مایکل از دردهای گذشته ش حرف میزنه. می خواد تا به قضاوت ننشینیم و نشون می ده که چرا می خواد دوباره بچگیش رو پس بگیره.

ویدیوی ترانه Scream حدودا $7,000,000 هزینه داشته. (از پرهزینه ترین ویدیوهای موزیک گرفته شده)

در ویدیوی ترانه «Childhood» نیز مایکل در جنگلی دیده میشه و کشتی هایی که از بچه ها پر هستن و توی هوا شناورن.

لیریک Scream

Feat. Janet Jackson[ Michael ]
Tired of injustice
Tired of the schemes
The lies are disgusting
So what does it mean
Kicking me down
I got to get up
As jacked as it sounds
The whole system sucks

[ Janet ]
Peek in the shadow
Come into the light
You tell me I’m wrong
Then you better prove you’re right
You’re sellin› out souls but
I care about mine
I’ve got to get stronger
And I won’t give up the fight
[ Michael ]
With such confusions
don’t it make you wanna
scream
Your bash abusin› victimize
within the scheme
(Janet)
You try to cope with every
lie they scrutinize
[ Both ]
Somebody please have mercy
‹Cause I just can’t take it
Stop pressurin› me
Just stop pressurin› me
Stop pressurin› me
Make me wanna scream
Stop pressurin› me
Just stop pressurin› me
Stop pressurin› me
Make you just wanna scream

[ Michael ]
Tired of you tellin›
the story your way
It’s causin› confusion
You think it’s okay

[ Janet ]
You Keep changin› the rules
While I keep playin› the game
I can’t take it much longer
I think I might go insane

[ Michael ]
With such confusion
don’t it make you wanna
scream
Your bash abusin› victimize
within the scheme
(Janet)
You find your pleasure
scandalizin› every lie
[ Both ]
Oh father, please have
mercy ’cause I just
can’t take it
Stop pressurin› me
Just stop pressurin› me
Stop pressurin› me
Make me wanna scream
Stop pressurin› me
Just stop pressurin› me
Stop *?!@#!in› with me
Make me wanna scream

[ Janet ]
«Oh my God, can’t
believe what I saw
As I turned on the TV this evening
I was disgusted by
all the injustice
All the injustice»
[ Michael ]
«All the injustice»

[ News Man ]
«A man has been brutally
beaten to death by
Police after being
wrongly identified as a
robbery suspect. The man was
an 18 year old black male…»

[ Michael ]
With such collusions
don’t it make you wanna
scream
Your bash abusin› victimize
within the scheme
[ Janet ]
You try to cope with every
lie they scrutinize
[ Both ]
Oh brother please have
mercy ‹Cause I just
can’t take it
Stop pressurin› me
Just stop pressurin› me
Stop pressurin› me
Make me wanna scream
Stop pressurin› me
Just stop pressurin› me
Stop pressurin› me
Make me wanna scream
Stop pressurin› me
Just stop pressurin› me
Stop pressurin› me
Make me wanna scream
Stop pressurin› me
Just stop pressurin› me
Stop pressurin› me
Make me wanna scream

لیریک Childhood

Have you seen my Childhood?
I’m searching for the world that I come from
‹Cause I’ve been looking around
In the lost and found of my heart…
No one understands me
They view it as such strange eccentricities…
‹Cause I keep kidding around
Like a child, but pardon me…People say I’m not okay
‹Cause I love such elementary things…
It’s been my fate to compensate,
for the Childhood
I’ve never known…

Have you seen my Childhood?
I’m searching for that wonder in my youth
Like pirates in adventurous dreams,
Of conquest and kings on the throne…

Before you judge me, try hard to love me,
Look within your heart then ask,
Have you seen my Childhood?

People say I’m strange that way
‹Cause I love such elementary things,
It’s been my fate to compensate,
for the Childhood I’ve never known…

Have you seen my Childhood?
I’m searching for that wonder in my youth
Like fantastical stories to share
The dreams I would dare, watch me fly…

Before you judge me, try hard to love me.
The painful youth I’ve had

Have you seen my Childhood….

~ توسط toby در ژانویه 13, 2008.

پاسخی بگذارید

 
